Casualty Roll in Chronological Order
December 1915

Battalion

Name

Wednesday 1st December 1915

10th Bn. Private, 14223, Frank Harry Houghton
10th Bn. Private, 17119, John Edgar Keene
1st Garrison Bn. Private, 29249, Charles Bratton

Thursday 2nd December 1915

2nd Bn. Private, 14046, George E. Smith
1/8th Bn. Private, 3182, C. H. Cliffe

Friday 3rd December 1915

1st Bn. Private, 12363, E. Haslam
3rd (Reserve) Bn Lance Corporal, 10977, Ernest Hind
9th Bn. Private, 17928, Richard Cooper
15th Bn. Private, 24599, F. Booth

Saturday 4th December 1915

2nd Bn. Private, 21403, Felvus Fredrick Birks
9th Bn. Private, 22022, George Henry Dickin

Sunday 5th December 1915

9th Bn. Private, 22029, James Bacon

Monday 6th December 1915

9th Bn. Private, 23157,W. Chambers

Wednesday 8th December 1915

1/8th Bn. Private, 1544, C. R. Redfearn

Thursday 9th December 1915

1st Bn. Private, 6338, William Henry Mills
13th (Reserve) Bn. Private, 18719, A. Bennett

Saturday 11th December 1915

3/8th Bn. Private, 4307, George Robinson

Sunday 12th December 1915

10th Bn. Private, 15127, A. Heath
10th Bn. Private, 17130, Max Markovitz
10th Bn. Corporal, 14894, Job Cyril Marsh

Monday 13th December 1915

2/5th Bn. Private, 3839, John Bates
10th Bn. Company Sergeant Major, 6345, John Cooper
10th Bn. Sergeant, 6396, P. C. Verrier

Tuesday 14th December 1915

1/5th Bn. Private, 2050, W. Bill
10th Battalion in the line on the Menin Road (near Hooge, Belgium) when the Germans heavily shelled the British front line. War Diary records all dugouts in front line and many in the second line were blown in.
10th Bn. Private, 20541, Richard Henry Anderson
10th Bn. Private, 20692, George Beardsley
10th Bn. Private, 14292, Frederick Edward Bullock
10th Bn. Private, 17304, Harold George Collard
10th Bn. Corporal, 15579, William Copeland
10th Bn. Private, 14475, Harry Deakin
10th Bn. Private, 17138, Thomas Malcolm Fearn
10th Bn. Private, 14473, William Henry Fox
10th Bn. Private,1 3682, John William Griffiths
10th Bn. Private, 19471, William O.Lynam
10th Bn. Private, 14489, Samuel Mellor
10th Bn. Private, 13818, James Perry
10th Bn. Private, 14414, Richard Pickford
10th Bn. Private, 19634, Edwin Sims
10th Bn. Private, 17267, A. D. Tyler
10th Bn. Corporal, 17186, Frederick George Tyler

Wednesday 15th December 1915

2nd Bn. Private, 22762, William Hunt
10th Bn. Private,19710, Vincent Warrener

Thursday 16th December 1915

9th Bn. Private, 17012, S. Griffiths

Friday 17th December 1915

2nd Bn. Private, 14719, Harry Sissons
2nd Bn. Private, 21394, T. Smith

Saturday 18th December 1915

1st Bn. Private, 6836, Fredrick Martin Booker

Sunday 19th December 1915

10th Bn. Private, 17146, W. H. Glossop

Wednesday 22nd December 1915

1st Bn. Corporal, 11612, A. Hall

Thursday 23rd December 1915

2nd Bn. Lance Corporal, 24326, F, Slater

Friday 24th December 1915

10th Bn. Lieutenant, Arthur Gilbey Shaw

Saturday 25th December 1915

2nd Bn. Private, 21443, S. Roe
12th (Pioneer) Bn. Private, 17179, Thomas Hine

Sunday 26th December 1915

2nd Bn. Private, 6445, A. Albin
2nd Bn. Private, 11834, W. Moore
10th Bn. Private, 13691, G. Belshaw

Monday 27th December 1915

10th Bn. Private, 17746, A. W. Whittle

Tuesday 28th December 1915

10th Bn. Private, 17290, W. T. Smith

Thursday 30th December 1915

1/5th Bn. Drummer, 1414, Joseph Albert Lomas
9th Bn. Private, 12515, Levi Thomas Grice
19th (Reserve) Bn. Colour Sergeant, 7717, William Bilton