Casualty Roll in Chronological Order
January 1915

Battalion

Name

Friday 1st January 1915

1st Bn. 1st Bn. Private, 11300, Frank Mee

Saturday 2nd January 1915

2nd Bn. Private, 10600, William Arthur Peters
2nd Bn. Private, 1469, J. Taylor

Sunday 3rd January 1915

2nd Bn. Private, 10503, H. Maude

Wednesday 6th January 1915

2nd Bn. Private, 9619, A. Caunt

Friday 8th January 1915

1st Bn. Private, 11157, Roland Wallis

Saturday 9th January 1915

1st Bn. Private, 10415, A. Gay
1st Bn. Private, 11360, William James Vaughan

Sunday 10th January 1915

1st Bn. Private, 11797, George Hicks
1st Bn. Private, 1745708, F. M. Rowe

Monday 11th January 1915

2nd Bn. Private, 3664,V. Hollingworth

Tuesday 12th January 1915

1st Bn. Private, 11215, Stanley George Victor Simpson

Wednesday 13th January 1915

1st Bn. Private, 11467, William Gundry
1st Bn. Lance Corporal, 11813, John King
1st Bn. Private, 12327, F. D. Robinson

Thursday 14th January 1915

1st Bn. Private, 10084, Thomas Hall
1st Bn. Private, 5173, Joshua Roper
1st Bn. Private, 13597, W Snowden

Friday 15th January 1915

1st Bn. Private, 10994, Bertie Fidler
1st Bn. Private, 11355, George Hunt
1st Bn. Private, 6425, William Hurst
1st Bn. Private, 12054, Horace George Smith
2nd Bn. Lance Corporal, 3811, W. Vickers
2/8th Bn. Private, 2850, Levi Sibcy
4th (Extra Reserve) Bn. Private, 4508, Ernest Wardle

Monday 18th January 1915

1st Bn. Private, 9212, Charles Harden

Tuesday 19th January 1915

1st Bn. Private, 11411, Thomas Daden
2nd Bn. Private, 1919, Francis William Baxter

Thursday 21st January 1915

2nd Bn. Private, 3656,William Waterbury

Sunday 24th January 1915

1st Bn. Private, 9441, R. E. Roddy

Monday 25th January 1915

1/5th, 1/6th, 1/7th and 1/8th Battalions land in France
1st Bn. Private, 11471, R. Wormall
2nd Bn. Corporal, 4231, A. Spencer

Tuesday 26th January 1915

2nd Bn. Private, 6802, T. Jackson
2nd Bn. Private, 1517, S. Wibberley
10th Bn. Private, 20556, G. H. Topper
Unknown Second Lieutenant, Geoffrey Eric Burdekin

Wednesday 27th January 1915

1st Bn. Private, 10187, General Bowman
1st Bn. Private, 8732, Benjamin Bradshaw
1st Bn. Private, 4099, Ernest Edgar Catlow
1st Bn. Private, 11139, A Fox
1st Bn. Private, 13141, L Hutchby (*CWGC show Hutchley)
1st Bn. Private, 3757 Frederick Marriott
1st Bn. Private, 6417, G Smith

Thursday 28th January 1915

1st Bn. Private, 9190, John James Collington

Friday 29th January 1915

1st Bn. Private, 13466, George Waite Firby
1st Bn. Private, 3788, John Hindley Hird
11th Bn. Private, 15364, Andrew Job

Saturday 30th January 1915

1st Bn. Private, 13532, James Kennedy
1st Bn. Private, 4710 Lawrence Wheelhouse

Sunday 31st January 1915

1st Bn. Private, 11393, John French
1st Bn. Lance Corporal 11182, Maurice Henry Potter
1st Bn. Private, 10804, Joseph Spencer
1st Bn. Lance Corporal, 10101, F. Wagstaff
1st Bn. Private, 2344, Curtis Wood
*CWGC - Commonwealth War Graves Commission