Casualty Roll in Chronological Order
May 1916

Battalion

Name

Monday 1st May 1916

10th Bn. Private, 19039, J. Bloomfield
15th Bn. Private, 25489, A. J. Bunker

Wednesday 3rd May 1916

2nd Bn. Private, 22745, J. R. Gaskill
10th Bn. Lance Corporal,15161, F. Cooke
11th Bn. Private, 15608, John Charles Cudworth
11th Bn. Lance Corporal, 27964, R. S. Dutton
14th (Reserve) Bn. Lieutenant, Robert Dudley North

Friday 5th May 1916

2nd Bn. Private, 4706, P. Mitchell
2/7th Bn. Private, 5617, James Horace Bradford
10th Bn. Lance Corporal, 12820, L. Watkinson

Saturday 6th May 1916

2nd Bn. Private, 20919, J. Crowe
11th Bn. Private, 7739, H. Brocklehurst
17th Bn. Private, 27439, M. Allsop

Monday 8th May 1916

1st Bn. Sergeant, 5552, Thomas Ennis
10th Bn. Private, 18837, A. Fearn
17th Bn. Private, 28489, William Cope
17th Bn. Lance Corporal, 28745, T. Randle

Tuesday 9th May 1916

3rd (Reserve) Bn. Second Lieutenant, Lawrence Rowland Arthur Dicksee

Wednesday 10th May 1916

Depot Corporal,10546, Bertram Frederick Collins

Thursday 11th May 1916

4th (Extra Reserve) Bn. Private, 41575, J. B. Thompson
4th (Extra Reserve) Bn. Second Lieutenant, Alfred Rutherford Whitewright

Saturday 13th May 1916

9th Bn. Private, 22195, J, Smedley

Sunday 14th May 1916

2nd Bn. Private, 11869, G. H. Condon
1/7th Bn. Lance Corporal, 1598, F. B. Daniels

Monday 15th May 1916

1/7th Bn. Private, 3946, John Stoneystreet

Tuesday 16th May 1916

2nd Bn. Private, 21406, D. Randall
2/8th Bn. Private, 2863, John Charlesworth
15th Bn. Private, 23602, A. Sheeran

Wednesday 17th May 1916

2nd Bn. Second Lieutenant, J. A. Cooper
2/8th Bn. Private, 4031, Albert Edward Wood

Thursday 18th May 1916

16th Bn. Private, 29648, R. Barker
16th Bn. Private, 26362, F. Disney
16th Bn. Lance Corporal, 27484, G. S. Fox
16th Bn. Private, 25973, Robert Grainger

Friday 19th May 1916

1st Bn. Corporal, 23323, W. Parkes
10th Bn. Private, 8332, William Henry Edward Richardson

Saturday 20th May 1916

1/5th Bn. Private, 3761, Lawrence George Tuckley
16th Bn. Sergeant, 26110, Fred Gregory Fletcher
16th Bn. Second Lieutenant, Ernest Henry Lifetree

Sunday 21st May 1916

2/5th Bn. Private, 5220, John Whelan
1/6th Bn. Private, 4235, H. Straw
16th Bn. Private, 26416, Arthur Herbert Edwards

Monday 22nd May 1916

1/6th Bn. Private, 1924, L. Williams
10th Bn. Private, 19583, John Edward Roberts
16th Bn. Private, 27073 J. W. Breakwell
16th Bn. Private, 27669, Joseph Anthony Twyford
17th Bn. Lance Corporal, 31885, E. Bennett
17th Bn. Company Quartermaster Sergeant, 27375, G. F. Green
17th Bn. Private, 31066, Thomas King
1st Garrison Bn. Private, 30212, G. Wain

Tuesday 23rd May 1916

1/7th Bn. Private, 4657, F. M. Rigley
17th Bn. Private, 31122, Charles William Cunningham
17th Bn. Private, 31818, S. Williams

Wednesday 24th May 1916

15th Bn. Private, 23758, Sidney Hall
17th Bn. Corporal, 27412, Claude Victor Gregg
17th Bn. Private, 27640, W. Williamson

Thursday 25th May 1916

1/7th Bn. Lance Corporal, 2460, W. Goodwin
1/7th Bn. Private, 4799, John Langham
15th Bn. Private, 24935, George Dale

Friday 26th May 1916

1/6th Bn. Private, 4060, George Edward Abbott
16th Bn. Private, 25599, J. Parbutt
16th Bn. Private, 26335, J. W. Perry
Unknown Private, 14560, J. Adlington

Saturday 27th May 1916

1/7th Bn. Private, 5159, G. Smith
3rd (Reserve) Bn. Private, 6596, Thomas Brown

Sunday 28th May 1916

1/6th Bn. Private, 4216, J. Slater
2/8th Bn. Private, 3067, Ernest Davenport

Monday 29th May 1916

1st Bn. Corporal, 9064, J. Walters
1/7th Bn. Lance Corporal, 3909, Harold Mawby Hawkins
1/7th Bn. Private, 3595, Archibald Edwin Spencer
16th Bn. Private, 25988, J. W. Hankin
16th Bn. Lance Corporal, 26853, John Potter Marsden
17th Bn. Private, 28101, B. Wealthall

Tuesday 30th May 1916

1/5th Bn. Private, 2639, John William Dring
1/7th Bn. Private, 3963, Ernest Carnall
1/7th Bn. Lance Corporal, 2688, George Franklin
15th Battalion in the line at La Bassee Road/Sandbag Alley, east of Festubert, France, during a German heavy bombardment and attack.
15th Bn. Private, 23515, William Levi Clifford-Hill
15th Bn. Private, 31860, W. Geary
15th Bn. Private, 23562, W. Goldsmith
15th Bn. Lieutenant, Edward Cecil Jackson
15th Bn. Private, 23493, J. Leeson
15th Bn. Private, 23489, J. Lloyd
15th Bn. Private, 25269, Wilson Nield
15th Bn. Private, 23585, W. E. Roberts
15th Bn. Corporal, 23501, Tom Statham
15th Bn. Private, 23671, W. Taylor
15th Bn. Private, 25110, F. Turner
15th Bn. Sergeant, 23751, H. W. Winning

Wednesday 31st May 1916

1st Bn. Private, 13923, E. Meakin
*CWGC - Commonwealth War Graves Commission