Home
- Roll of Honour - Chronological Order - Timeline - Search - What's New - About Us

Casualty Roll in Chronological Order
January 1917

Battalion

Name

Monday 1st January 1917

15th Bn. Second Lieutenant, Ernest Creswell Helmore

Tuesday 2nd January 1917

1st Bn. Private, 60051, S. Pickering

Wednesday 3rd January 1917

10th Bn. Private, 67053, Archibald W. Goodchild

Thursday 4th January 1917

2nd Bn. Sergeant, 29013,W. Walker
12th (Pioneer) Bn. Private, 16882, John Mcgill

Friday 5th January 1917

19th (Reserve)  Bn. Company Quartermaster Sergeant, 24910, William Edgar Oscroft

Saturday 6th January 1917

10th Bn. Private,36174,Edgar,Grebby
12th (Pioneer) Bn. Second Lieutenant, Ronald William Craig Gunn

Monday 8th January 1917

3rd (Reserve) Bn. Private, 27852, C. Sentence

Wednesday 10th January 1917

10th Bn. Lance Corporal, 42166, George Faulks
20th (Labour) Bn. Private, 48249, J. Butterworth

Thursday 11th January 1917

2nd Bn. Private, 70661, Fred Elliott
5th Bn. Private, 20004, A. Statham

Friday 12th January 1917

12th (Pioneer) Bn. Lance Sergeant, 13779, A. Gale

Sunday 14th January 1917

1/6th Bn. Lance Sergeant, 2374, John Land
1/7th Bn. Private, 3854, Albert Walter Scott

Monday 15th January 1917

5th Bn. Private, 20614, James William Thomson

Tuesday 16th January 1917

11th Bn. Private, 50600, C. H. Bayes
11th Bn. Private, 70537, H. N. Walker
11th Bn. Private, 20480, A. E. Wheeler

Wednesday 17th January 1917

2nd Bn. Lance Corporal, 26894, G. H. Leeson
11th Bn. Private, 21401, B. Bowler

Thursday 18th January 1917

2nd Bn. Private, 47916, John Cook
6th Bn. Captain, T. Swann
9th Bn. Private, 70987, A. Shillaker

Saturday 20th January 1917

9th Bn. Private, 3680, Harold Leslie Tyers

Sunday 21st January 1917

1/5th Bn. Private, 4666, Francis William Henry Goodchild
1/5th Bn. Private, 3354, Vincent Horridge

Tuesday 23rd January 1917

1/5th Bn. Private, 4216, J. Chapman

Wednesday 24th January 1917

6th Bn. Private, 1554, Roy Woodhouse
1/8th Bn. Private, 4018, Reginald Knee
1/8th Bn. Private, 4538, John Harry Spence
8th Bn. Private, 4368, John Vellam Stafford
10th Bn. Sergeant, 17233, Robert Parkes
11th Bn. Private, 46280, J. D. Fear
11th Bn. Private, 73049, W. G. Stanton

Thursday 25th January 1917

2nd Bn. Sergeant, 3915, John George Truman

Friday 26th January 1917

10th Bn. Lance Corporal, 31764, Wallace Powell

Sunday 28th January 1917

9th Bn. Private, 70901, Herbert Wardle

Monday 29th January 1917

1/5th Bn. Private, 202515, W. E. Clay
6th Bn. Private, 240129, G. L. Clay
10th Bn. Private, 41552, Alfred Curzon
10th Bn. Private, 46355, William Davies

Tuesday 30th January 1917

1st Bn. Corporal, 23530, A. Brewin
1st Bn. Private, 2679, W. Harrison

Wednesday 31st January 1917

1st Bn. Private, 70750, William Davis
5th Bn. Private, 20529, Albert Edward Ernest Victor C. Clark
5th Bn. Lance Sergeant, 200075, H. Howard
5th Bn. Sergeant, 93, W. Leadbeater
5th Bn. Private, 2002, Joseph Raybould
5th Bn. Private, 5488, John William Wigham
1/7th Bn. Lance Corporal, 1141, A. N. Woodward
7th Bn. Private, 1510, G. Barnett

 

Footer